Grey Anne--facts n figurines CD + MP3

Add to Cart:


Grey Anne (formerly known as Per Se) has been lauded by the Willamette Week as a "sweet-voiced angel. . .and one of [Portland's] greatest unknown pop treasures." Her deft song-craft has also earned her accolades as a “musician’s musician,” whose melodies and lyrics stand out, even in a saturated scene.

Facts n figurines, described by Adams as “the distilled work of a small corps of engineers, a choir of men and a cadre of bandmates,”deftly captures Grey Anne’s range, nesting strong songs in hypnotic, gauzy layers of instrumentation and loop-vocals, and punctuating the mix with sweet surprises. A unique expression of Adams’ quirky outlook and colorful past, facts n figurines is a debut album worthy of expectation—a curio case of verbal acrobatics, emotional intimacy and sonic sorcery.

Track List:
01. Golden Ratio
02. Adelaide
03. Flapjack Devilfish Rides Again
04. Riddle
05. Last Call
06. Superlazy
07. The Sun
08. The Liking
09. Naughty Heart Clean
10. Trying
11. Chinese New Year

Click links for mp3s from this release


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2019 Greyday Records