The Trophy Fire--A Lifetime in the Middle of the Ocean MP3

Add to Cart:


A Lifetime In the Middle of the Ocean is the impressively large and warm debut record from San Francisco's The Trophy Fire. Released originally in august of 2008, it is littered with TTF's own brand of heartfelt epic ambient pop, catchy rhythms, and driving themes, with big guitars an sultry harmonies creating a soundscape that would continue on in TTF's later projects.

Recorded at San Francisco's Studio Trilogy and originally released by Talking House Records, the album helped garner TTF a regional fan base and, along with a pair of professionally shot music videos and dedicated regional touring, led to the band's west coast growth. The track "Divide" was also a favorite of Aaron Axelsen at Live 105, who consistently played the song on his weekly "Soundcheck" show. This, in combination with local press and festival response, led to tours with Far and Dredg. Now long out of print, ALItMotO is now finally available again!

Track List:
01. Jenny Under House Arrest
02. Dearly Departed
03. Sundown
04. For Jackson
05. Divide
06. Pass Me the Bottle
07. Hey Euphoria
08. Love Gone Cold
09. Better Not to Know
10. Spine
11. Certain Disaster
12. Sleepsound


Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2019 Greyday Records