The Heligoats--Goodness Gracious LP + MP3

Add to Cart:


Now available on vinyl!

Newly relocated to the pacific northwest and fresh off their recent US tour with Clem Snide, Chris this time teamed up with Chicago psych-folk band Ulysses S. Grant just long enough to have a few parties and interpret a record in summer 2009. The new collaboration has been wild and exciting, fusing meticulously worded songs and spaced-out jams to make the most interesting Heligoats listen yet. Live the songs are dynamic and energetic, building sonic force around Otepka's acoustic-based tunes, adding colorful settings to the stories within and fleshing out the universe of this recording. And universe is apt; with each track its own little world, all 10 songs come together to take the listener out on wild safari and have them home by dinner.

Track List:
01. A Guide to the Outdoors
02. Mercury
03. Fish Sticks
04. Watertowers on Fire
05. Florida Panther
06. Aquifer
07. Rubber Stopper
08. Reasonable Doubt
09. Heatvents
10. Goodness Gracious

Click links in tracklist to hear mp3s from this release.


Copyright © 2020 Greyday Records